Itas Trentino won Del Monte Supercup

It was a big show at Eurosuole Forum in Civitanova, with Del Monte Supercup Final between Itas Trentino and Vero Volley Monza. In this great word volleyball showdown it was Angelo Lorenzetti’s Itas Trentino winning the Supercup, a big fight versus Vero Volley Monza, who fough hard until the end, coming back in third set at the extras but without answers on great talented veteran bulgarian hammer Matey Kaziyski, MVP of the game with 21 points, and an outstanding dominion on the game. Big honor to Vero Volley Monza who reached the well deserved final. It was the third time Trentino Volley lifted the Supercup, this time as a little underdog in this start of the season, and above all after the satisfaction of the semifinal’s win on yesterday on sir Safety Conad Perugia, lead by former Trentos captain Simone Giannelli.

Final Del Monte® Supercoppa
Itas Trentino – Vero Volley Monza 3-1 (25-11, 25-21, 31-33, 25-14)

Itas Trentino: Kaziyski 21, D’Heer, Michieletto 18, Sbertoli 3, Cavuto, Pinali, Lavia 16, Zenger (l), Podrascanin 10, Lisinac 16. Non entrati Albergati, Sperotto, De Angelis. All. Lorenzetti. Vero Volley Monza: Grozdanov 6, Karyagin, Calligaro, Dzavoronok 13, Orduna 1, Federici (L), Grozer 22, Galassi 8, Beretta, Mitrasinovic, Davyskiba 3, Gaggini (L). Non entrati Galliani. All. Eccheli.


1996 Alpitour Traco Cuneo
1997 Casa Modena Unibon
1998 Sisley Treviso
1999 TNT Alpitour Cuneo
2000 Sisley Treviso
2001 Sisley Treviso
2002 Noicom Brebanca Cuneo
2003 Sisley Treviso
2004 Sisley Treviso
2005 Sisley Treviso
2006 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2007 Sisley Treviso
2008 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2009 CoprAtlantide Piacenza
2010 Bre Banca Lannutti Cuneo
2011 Itas Diatec Trentino
2012 Cucine Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2013 Diatec Trentino
2014 Cucine Lube Banca Marche Treia
2015 DHL Modena
2016 Azimut Modena
2017 Sir Safety Conad Perugia
2018 Azimut Leo Shoes Modena
2019 Sir Safety Conad Perugia
2020 Sir Safety Conad Perugia
2021 Itas Trentino