Final – Del Monte® Supercoppa Serie A2
Yuasa Battery Grottazzolina – Consoli Sferc Brescia 1-3 (20-25, 25-20, 25-27, 19-25)

Yuasa Battery Grottazzolina – Consoli Sferc Brescia 1-3 (20-25, 25-20, 25-27, 19-25) – Yuasa Battery Grottazzolina: Marchiani 0, Fedrizzi 11, Canella 4, Nielsen 26, Cattaneo 13, Cubito 9, Romiti (L), Vecchi 1, Lusetti 0, Mitkov 0, Marchisio (L). N.E. Mattei, Ferraguti, Foresi. All. Ortenzi. Consoli Sferc Brescia: Tiberti 2, Gavilan 22, Candeli 6, Klapwijk 19, Cominetti 14, Erati 8, Braghini (L), Sarzi Sartori 0, Ferri 0, Franzoni 0, Pesaresi (L). N.E. Bettinzoli, Ghirardi. All. Zambonardi. ARBITRI: Nava, Ciaccio. NOTE – durata set: 26′, 28′, 32′, 25′; tot: 111′.

Magical and memorable week for Consoli Sferc Brescia who, after having triumphed at the Final Four in Cuneo a week ago, raising the Del Monte® Coppa Italia Serie A2 to the sky, repeats the triumph at the home of Yuasa Battery Grottazzolina, closing their season with an encore of trophies thanks to the victory of the Del Monte® Supercoppa Serie A2, won by Roberto Zambonardi’s team thanks to a 3-1 final which arrived in the Palasport of Grottazzolina in front of 1000 spectators (sold out). Driven by Gavilan’s 22 points and Klapwijk’s 19, Consoli Sferc lifts the Serie A2 Super Cup to the skies for the first time in its history. Del Monte® MVP of the Final, and awarded by the President of the Serie A Volleyball League Massimo Righi, the Cuban spiker from Brescia, who was able to drag his team to victory. The evening ended with the applause of the Grotese public, who nevertheless paid homage to their favorites at the end of a season worth remembering, with victory in the Play Offs and promotion to the SuperLega Credem Banca.

Among the 1000 spectators at the Palasport in Grottazzolina (FM) who were able to enjoy a splendid match, the last of the year for Serie A, also Michele Massa, Italian foil champion (won last weekend), bronze at the European Championships which he will leave for Brazil at the hour to support the last stage of the qualifiers for the 2024 Paralympics in Paris, accompanied by his coach Carlo Millevolte.

Michele Fedrizzi (Yuasa Battery Grottazzolina): “We often hide behind the fact that we had already achieved our main objective, as if everything else represented something more. However, I won’t deny that ending the season with two defeats doesn’t leave me with good feelings for the future. These are events that you don’t often get to participate in. Today we approached it badly, the third set represented the turning point. From tomorrow we would all be happy again for the Promotion.”

Roberto Zambonardi (Coach Consoli Sferc Brescia): “An important and prestigious victory, which came against a team that deservedly won the Serie A2 championship. My players were excellent, both those who took to the pitch and those who were able to lend a hand from the bench. Today the best was without a doubt Gavilan, who played an excellent match, demonstrating great character. But congratulations, once again, go to all the players.”

SPETTATORI: 1000 (sold out)
10.007,00 €
Abrahan Gavilan (Consoli Sferc Brescia)


Stagione      Vincitrice                                                   Sede

2020/21      Agnelli Tipiesse Bergamo                       Taranto
2021/22      Agnelli Tipiesse Bergamo                       Bergamo
2022/23      Tonno Callipo Calabria Vibo Valentia    Vibo Valentia
2023/24      Consoli Sferc Brescia                              Grottazzolina (FM)

Gli allenatori vincenti


2 vittorie: Gianluca Graziosi (2020/21, 2021/22).
1 vittoria: Douglas Cezar (2022/23), Roberto Zambonardi (2023/24).

I giocatori vincenti

vittorie: Terpin Jernej (2020/21, 2021/22, 2022/23).

2 vittorie: Cargioli Antonio (2020/21, 2021/22), Ceccato Giovanni (2020/21, 2021/22), D’Amico Francesco (2020/21, 2021/22), Fedrizzi Michele (2020/21, 2022/23), Juan Ignacio Finoli (2020/21, 2021/22), Nicolò Mancin (2020/21, 2021/22), Marco Pierotti (2020/21, 2021/22).

1 vittoria: Abosinetti Lorenzo (2021/22), Baldi Andrea (2021/22), Balestra Cosimo (2022/23), Belluomo Marco (2022/23), Bettinzoli Simone (2023/24), Braghini Mattia (2023/24), Bucchegger Paul (2022/23), Candeli Nicola (2023/24), Candellaro Davide (2022/23), Carta Leonardo (2022/23), Cavaccini Domenico (2022/23), Cioffi Massimiliano (2021/22), Cominetti Roberto (2023/24), De Luca Matteo (2021/22), Erati Alex (2023/24), Ferri Stefano (2023/24), Franzoni Andrea (2023/24), Gavilan Abrahan (2023/24), Ghirardi Pietro (2023/24), Klapwijk Niels (2023/24), Larizza Jacopo (2021/22), Lucconi Manuele (2022/23), Mijailovic Nikola (2022/23), Mijatovic Dane (2023/24), Milesi Lorenzo (2020/21), Orduna Santiago (2022/23), Padura Diaz Williams (2021/22), Pesaresi Nicola (2023/24), Piazza Lorenzo (2022/23), Rota Daniele (2020/21), Santangelo Andrea (2020/21), Sarzi Sartori Tommaso (2023/24), Signorelli Gianluca (2020/21), Sormani Mattia (2020/21), Tallone Alessio (2022/23), Tiberti Simone (2023/24), Tondo Alessandro (2022/23), Umek David (2020/21).