Massaccesi still in Lega Volley Council

The elective assembly, rallied on today at Savoy Hotel Regency in Bologne, re-elected Massimo Righi as Lega Volley Italian Volleyball League President. The CEO of Lega Volley was elected last 15 may 2020, for one year mandate, but the clubs chosen again him, trusting in his experience and his talent in keeping everybody unite, also in crisis moments as last year and a half. Massimo righi well deserved the re-election after the outstanding job made under pressure.

The brand new council will be:

Filippo Maria Callipo (Vibo Valentia), Lucio Fusaro (Milano), Albino Massaccesi (Civitanova), Catia Pedrini (Modena), Stefano Santuz (Padova) and Gino Sirci (Perugia) for SuperLega, while for Serie A2 Angelo Agnelli (Bergamo) and Massimo D’Onofrio (Ortona) and for  Serie A3 Sergio Di Meo (Aversa).

“I’m so happy for this re-election – said Massimo Righi – I want to thank all the clubs and the former council, welcoming the brand new faces in brand new council, with Filippo Maria Callipo, Sergio Di Meo and the comeback of Catia Pedrini, working hard since now looking forward next upcoming tournaments”.

Massimo Righi is the eighth president of Lega Volley, born in 1961 in Bologna, is back in charge after resigning last may, succeeding to Diego Mosna. CEO of Lega Volley from 2004, after being General Director for previous four years, after directing Lega Volley for ladies from 1995 until 2000. President of sport council in Italian Basketball Federation, secretary of Volleyball Leagues Association and member of Cups Commissions of CEV.

Lega Pallavolo Serie A Presidents
Carlo Francanzani dal 1987 al 1997
Bruno Da Re dal 1997 al 2000
Giorgio Varacca dal 2000 al 2002
Bruno Da Re dal 2002 al 2004
Diego Mosna dal 2004 al 2009
Claudio Sciurpa dal 2009 al 2010
Diego Mosna dal 2010 al 2014
Albino Massaccesi dal 2014 al 2016
Paola De Micheli dal 2016 al 2018
Diego Mosna dal 2019 al 2020
Massimo Righi dal 2020