In the wake of the audience admired at the Del Monte® Coppa Italia A2 on 4 February, the PalaMaiata in Vibo Valentia is ready for another titled challenge: on Monday 10 April, with the first meeting at 7.00 pm, the third edition of Del Monte ® Serie A2 Super Cup.

Face to face for the Tonno Callipo Calabria Vibo Valentia and Pool Libertas Cantù trophy. The competition foresees that the holders of the Del Monte® Coppa Italia A2 and the winners of the Regular Season of Serie A2 will challenge each other, but the Calabrian team has achieved both goals, opening the doors to the Finalissima to the second classified in the Regular Season, the team from Cantù , protagonist of a second round of applause. The Calabrians aim for their second title of the season, while the Lombards want to win their first trophy.

The two teams have already met eight times in Serie A, with six victories from Tonno Callipo and two from Pool Libertas: the victories of the Canturini date back to 2014/15, the year of the first meeting, while the previous two in the current tournament saw Vibo triumph.

The event, organized by the Serie A Volleyball League in collaboration with Tonno Callipo Calabria Vibo Valentia, will go live streaming on the channel, which broadcasts the Serie A2 and SuperLega matches all over the world.

Below is the link to the press kit of the event, with the rosters of the two teams, the golden register of the Super Cup, the coaches and the winning players of the first editions, all the previous ones and much more.

Del Monte® Supercoppa Serie A2
Lunedì 10 aprile 2023, ore 19.00
Tonno Callipo Calabria Vibo Valentia – Pool Libertas Cantù

Arbitri: Turtù Marco, Colucci Marco (Gaetano Antonio)
Video Check: Durante Claudia
Segnapunti: Giorla Antonella



Del Monte® Supercoppa A2

Stagione          Vincitrice                                    Sede
2020/21         Agnelli Tipiesse Bergamo        Taranto
2021/22         Agnelli Tipiesse Bergamo        Bergamo

Gli allenatori vincenti

2 vittorie: Gianluca Graziosi

I giocatori vincenti

2 vittorie: Antonio Cargioli, Giovanni Ceccato, Francesco D’Amico, Juan Ignacio Finoli, Nicolò Mancin, Marco Pierotti, Jernej Terpin.

1 vittoria: Lorenzo Abosinetti, Andrea Baldi, Massimiliano Cioffi, Matteo De Luca, Fedrizzi, Jacopo Larizza, Lorenzo Milesi, Williams Padura Diaz, Daniele Rota, Andrea Santangelo, Gianluca Signorelli, Mattia Sormani, David Umek.