Sixth Italian Cup for Lube

Final Del Monte ® Coppa Italia SuperLega
Cucine Lube Civitanova – Sir Safety Conad Perugia 3-2 (21-25, 25-23, 25-23, 34-36, 15-10)
Cucine Lube Civitanova – Sir Safety Conad Perugia 3-2 (21-25, 25-23, 25-23, 34-36, 15-10) – Cucine Lube Civitanova: Mossa De Rezende 1, Juantorena 27, Anzani 5, Rychlicki 12, Leal 23, Simon 15, Marchisio (L), Massari 0, Balaso (L), D’Hulst 0, Kovar 0, Diamantini 8, Bieniek 1. N.E. Ghafour. All. De Giorgi. Sir Safety Conad Perugia: De Cecco 2, Leon Venero 31, Podrascanin 9, Atanasijevic 19, Lanza 8, Ricci 4, Biglino (L), Zhukouski 0, Colaci (L), Taht 0, Russo 5, Piccinelli 0, Plotnytskyi 7. N.E. Hoogendoorn. All. Heynen. ARBITRI: Gnani, Cesare. NOTE – Spettatori 8952, incasso 145000, durata set: 42′, 31′, 34′, 50′, 17′; tot: 174′

Total volleyball showdown on tonight at Unipol Arena in Casalecchio di Reno in Bologna, for the Del Monte Italian Cup Finals, one of the top volleyball events in the world which saw all the top players stepping on the Unipol Arena court. 18.000 fans attended to the kermesse in the two days, four great games which put once again atop the roof of italian and international volleyball Cucine Lube Civitanova, winners in the final at tie break over other powerhouse Sir Safety Conad Perugia. It was a big Marathon, with Lube infront 2-1 in the fourth, with a dozen of chances to close the match in fourth, but Sir Safety Conad Perugia in the end won the fourth 36-34 at the extras, forcing the game to the tie break. In fifth set Lube stepped up again, with a great performance of MVP Osmany Juantorena, 28 points for the cuban italian, who drove Lube to the final 15-10 win. A great game also for Perugia, with Wilfredo Leon who put on the ground 31 points, not enough to take his team to the win. Once a gain a great game that shows how great is italian volleyball, the best volleyball in the world.

1978/79 Panini Modena
1979/80 Panini Modena
1980/81 Edilcuoghi Sassuolo
1981/82 Santal Parma
1982/83 Santal Parma
1983/84 Bartolini Bologna
1984/85 Panini Modena
1985/86 Panini Modena
1986/87 Santal Parma
1987/88 Panini Modena
1988/89 Panini Modena
1989/90 Maxicono Parma
1990/91 Il Messaggero Ravenna
1991/92 Maxicono Parma
1992/93 Sisley Treviso
1993/94 Daytona Modena
1994/95 Daytona Las Modena
1995/96 Alpitour Traco Cuneo
1996/97 Las Daytona Modena
1997/98 Casa Modena Unibon
1998/99 Tnt Alpitour Cuneo
1999/00 Sisley Treviso
2000/01 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2001/02 Noicom Brebanca Cuneo
2002/03 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2003/04 Sisley Treviso
2004/05 Sisley Treviso
2005/06 Bre Banca Lannutti Cuneo
2006/07 Sisley Treviso
2007/08 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2008/09 Lube Banca Marche Macerata
2009/10 Itas Diatec Trentino
2010/11 Bre Banca Lannutti Cuneo
2011/12 Itas Diatec Trentino
2012/13 Itas Diatec Trentino
2013/14 Copra Elior Piacenza
2014/15 Parmareggio Modena
2015/16 DHL Modena
2016/17 Cucine Lube Civitanova
2017/18 Sir Safety Conad Perugia
2018/19 Sir Safety Conad Perugia
2019/20 Cucine Lube Civitanova